REVIEWS

NURSERY FURNITURE REVIEWS

Here is a chart of ratings by outside baby product reviewer, Baby Bargains.  The chart includes brands sold elsewhere. 

BRAND WHERE SOLD? RATING
Romina Goodnight A
Silva Goodnight A
Nest Goodnight A
Natart Goodnight A
Stella {Westwood} Goodnight A
Dolce Babi Goodnight A
Million Dollar Baby Goodnight B
Stone & Leigh Goodnight Not Rated
Smartstuff Goodnight Not Rated
Baby Cache {Munire} Babies R US Don't Buy
Oxford Baby Babies R US Don't Buy
Bertini Babies R US F
Truly Scrumptious Babies R US F
Eddie Bauer Babies R US & Target F
Sorrelle Babies R US C
Pottery Barn Pottery Barn C
Restoration Hardware Restoration Hardware C

 

Stone & Leigh

We certainly would give Stone & Leigh an A rating. They are not reviewed on Baby Bargains, as of yet.  They are a new line of furniture as of 2016.  Why would Goodnight Baby & Kids risk dealing with a new line?  The brand called Stone & Leigh may be new, but the company is not: Stanley Furniture.  They have been around for decades.  What is good about them?  They are the entry price point for hardwood nursery, and the entry price point for Greenguard Certified nursery and kid’s.  We feel that their quality and designs for the money are very strong.  We have also dealt with them in the past under their Young America brand.

MOST BRANDS ARE “A” RATED!

Here are links to an independent, outside baby product reviewer, Baby Bargains.  We would agree with the assessments of each of the brands below that we sell.  We also tend to advocate and encourage our customers to purchase the higher rated brands from the below list, not simply because Baby Bargains rates them high, but because our own assessments tend to fall in line with their assessments anyway. 

Brands sold both in store & online:

all of the below are rated A

Romina & Silva: https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/01/28/crib-brand-review-romina/

Natart & Nest https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/01/27/crib-brand-review-natart/

Stella {Westwood} https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/01/28/crib-brand-review-westwood-design/

Dolce Babi: https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2012/11/19/crib-brand-review-bivona-co/

Ratings for other brands not sold as Goodnight Baby & Kids:

As you can see, professional independent reviewers tend to not prefer the following brands sold elsewhere, and prefer the brands that we sell:

Oxford Baby, sold at Babies R US: RATED “NOT RECOMMENDED”

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2016/04/21/crib-brand-review-oxford-baby/

Baby Cache, sold at Babies R US: RATED “NOT RECOMMENDED”

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2016/05/12/crib-brand-review-baby-cache-2/

Sorrelle, sold at Babies R US: RATED “C”

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/01/28/crib-brand-review-sorelle/

Bertini, Eddie Bauer, Truly Scrumptous, sold at Babies R US, Target:  RATED “F”

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/01/26/crib-brand-review-dorel/

Pottery Barn Kids: Rated “C”

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/01/28/crib-brand-review-pottery-barn-kids/

Restoration Hardware:  Rated “C”

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/01/28/crib-brand-review-restoration-hardware/

 

STROLLER REVIEWS:

Baby Jogger

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/02/22/stroller-review-baby-jogger/

UPPA Baby

https://windsorpeak.com/babybargains/2010/03/12/stroller-brand-review-uppababy/

 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS: EMAIL US YOUR REVIEW AND WE WILL POST IT!

TRISHA H 7/2016

VERY happy with our experience. The salespeople and delivery people were so friendly and helpful. The furniture was estimated to take about 8-10 weeks, however it was in about 4 weeks earlier than we anticipated. We paid extra for delivery and for them to build the crib. The 2 delivery guys just left and they could not have been friendlier. We wanted nice, quality furniture that our baby could grow with and I think our purchase fit the bill. I would definitely recommend this company!
T R 7/2016

We wanted nice, quality furniture that will last as our baby grows. We bought a transitional crib (along with toddler and full size rails), nightstand, and dresser and couldn't be happier with our purchase. The store's showroom had so many options, whereas Babies R Us only had 4 displays. The salespeople were great and so were the delivery people. This furniture is definitely pricier than other places, but the quality seems to be really high. There was an extra charge to have the furniture delivered and the crib built, but that was also way worth the price. The one guy even took his shoes off when he came into our house! We could not be more pleased with our decision to go with USA Baby.

 
CHRIS M. 7/2016
Good selection in store and friendly helpful staff. Be sure to order with plenty of time to spare though, shipping can be.. Arbitrary.
 
 Y  6/2016


Lisa was great.  Return customer for baby #2 and we couldn't be more pleased with the service.  These folks are low pressure and a true help!!  Very satisfied with my experiences with them!!!!!

AILEE L 3/2016

This place is awesome.  This place stocks up on quality cribs and furniture.  As soon as I walked into the showroom I was greeted by one of the associates (Cathy).  She was very nice and very helpful.  She has been working there for a long time and knows the store/products inside and out.  I was so happy to find that they sold cribs MADE IN THE USA!!!!  On top of that, the price was very reasonable.  I purchased a $380 crib that was made by a company called "Baby Dreams."  I did also buy rails to convert it into a bed for 200 and an organic mattress for $240.  The small catch is that you do have to wait for your purchase to come in and it can take over 2 months (or more), so you do need to plan ahead.  The store itself is organized and not too big.  Before going to this store, I went to Babies R Us and wanted to cry.  The place is overwhelming, riddled with incompetent teenage associates and crap all made in CHINA.  If you are looking for quality over quantity, this is the place for you.  I cannot say enough nice things about this place.

 

ROBERT G 12/2015

Has the best selection of furniture anywhere.   The staff helped me a great deal in picking out my Nursery Furniture and Glider.  I would recommend this place to everyone.  

 

MELANIE T. 5/2015
Loved shopping here! Went to the Pittsburgh showroom.  Such a wide variety of cribs to choose from (at least 50). Worked with a saleswoman for quite sometime. She was so patient, as I couldn't make up my mind between gray or espresso. Very welcoming inside. They said it would take 8 weeks and it came in sooner! I choose delivery-which went quite smoothly. They came in a 2 hour window and set up everything exactly where I wanted. Very pleased. Will definitely shop here again!
 AIMEE G. 3/2015
I went in in December and ordered an entire nursery set as well as a stroller and an infant car seat. The whole experience was flawless and I was meant to feel like an extremely valued customer from start to finish, even before they knew I was buying anything. Lisa helped us and spent hours with us getting all the details just right. Delivery was a breeze and EARLIER than what I was promised. The value of what we got was impeccable. Why would anyone buy furniture or anything else at Babies R Us?   
         
Megan N. 3/2015
Great experience. Largest selection of cribs I've seen anywhere. I was under the impression that this was exclusively high end but I was surprised by how many reasonably priced items they had. I was able to find a crib under $500- quality is amazing too. The sales person I worked with was very helpful. I was looking for weathered grey finish...tons of options and they helped me find the one. Would recommend
 Melissa H. 11/2014
LOVE this store! Purchased a convertible crib, dresser, hutch, nightstand and recliner. Great price and had a lot of fun shopping with saleswoman. The staff are extremely friendly! Crib even came in a week earlier than I expected! Went back again and picked out bedding and a chandelier for my little girl's room! Turned out beautiful!
MICHAEL M 12/2011
This store is greatly priced, and had everything I was looking for. And the workers were very friendly. I will be coming back soon, I loved it!